Conversazioni

  Libreria Feltrinelli, from Thursday 2 October to Sunday 2 November

Artists and writers meet the public to talk about their work and little known aspects of their professions.

recite concluse

Prima che si alzi il sipario

  Ridotto del Teatro Regio di Parma, on Friday 3 October

The story of the Opera edited by Giuseppe Martini and a performance of the most significant passages.

recite concluse

Prova aperta

  Teatro Regio di Parma, on Wednesday 8 October

A few days before the First Night, this rehearsal is reserved for schools and members of Associations.

recite concluse

Artisti del Coro da 50 anni

  Ridotto del Teatro Regio di Parma, on Thursday 9 October

Individual voices which together create the personage and transmit emotion. A celebration to commemorate a long felt passion.

recite concluse

La forza del destino

  Teatro Regio di Parma, from Friday 10 October to Tuesday 28 October

Stefano Poda lends a touch of ‘noir’ to a destiny which dominates and curses, a romantic Verdi which “you feel in your gut".

recite concluse

Mariella Devia

  Teatro Regio di Parma, on Saturday 11 October

Verdi Opera arias and chamber music in a dialogue between the soprano and the pianoforte of Giulio Zappa.

recite concluse

Ferdinando Provesi, insegnante di musica di Giuseppe Verdi

  Museo Casa Barezzi di Busseto, on Saturday 11 October

Did the man who taught Verdi musical composition and practical instrument ever imagine how far his student would go?

recite concluse

Filarmonica Arturo Toscanini - Coro del Teatro Regio di Parma - Jader Bignamini

  Teatro Regio di Parma, on Sunday 12 October

An homage to Giuseppe Verdi and Arrigo Boito by Michele Pertusi.

recite concluse

I concerti del Conservatorio di Musica "A. Boito" di Parma

  Ridotto del Teatro Regio di Parma, from Monday 13 October to Friday 24 October

Verdi arias and duets performed by pupils of the Parma Conservatory of Music.

recite concluse

La forza del destino, 1862

  Ridotto del Teatro Regio di Parma, on Wednesday 15 October

The secrets of a seven year period of reflection when Verdi profoundly changed his work and obtained a new lease of life and energy.

recite concluse