X

Cart

Aida

Opera in four acts from the libretto by Antonio Ghislanzoni

Music
GIUSEPPE VERDI
Edizioni Ricordi, Milano

 

Dates

Teatro Giuseppe Verdi di Busseto

Friday 27 September 2019, 7.00pm
Monday 30 September 2019, 7.00pm
Friday 4 October 2019, 7.00pm
Sunday 6 October 2019, 3.30pm
Wednesday 9 October 2019, 7.00pm
Thursday 10 October 2019, 7.00pm
Sunday 13 October 2019, 3.30pm
Wednesday 16 October 2019, 7.00pm
Friday 18 October 2019, 7.00pm
Sunday 20 October 2019, 3.30pm

All performances are not included in subscription

The performance lasts 4h, with 3 intervals

 

Cast

Characters Cast
Aida MARIA TERESA LEVA (27/09)
NATALIE AROYAN (6, 10,16/10)
  BURCIN SAVIGNE
Radames BUMJOO LEE (27/09, 6, 10,16, 20/10)
  DENYS PIVNITSKYI
Amonasro ANDREA BORGHINI (27/09, 6, 10,16, 20/10)
  KRASSEN KARAGIOZOV
Amneris DARIA CHERNII (27/09, 6, 10,16, 20/10)
  MARIA ERMOLAEVA
Ramfis DONGHO KIM (27/09, 6, 10,16, 20/10)
  ANDREA PELLEGRINI
Il Re RENZO RAN
Un messaggero  MANUEL RODRÍGUEZ*
Una sacerdotessa  CHIARA MOGINI*
  LUANA GRIECO* (13, 18/10) 

*students of Accademia Verdiana

 

Conductor
MICHELANGELO MAZZA

Direction
FRANCO ZEFFIRELLI
revived by STEFANO TRESPIDI

Scenes
FRANCO ZEFFIRELLI

Costumes
ANNA ANNI
revided by LORENA MARIN

Lights
FIAMMETTA BALDISERRI

Coreography
LUC BOUY

ORCHESTRA E CORO DEL TEATRO COMUNALE DI BOLOGNA

Chorus Master
ALBERTO MALAZZI

Original production Fondazione Arturo Toscanini

Coproduction Teatro Regio di Parma, Teatro Comunale di Bologna

In collaboration with 57° Concorso Internazionale Voci Verdiane
Città di Busseto, Accademia Verdiana, OperaLombardia

With Italian and English overtitles

 

Events

Museo Casa Barezzi di Busseto
Sunday 22 September 2019, 5.30pm
PRIMA CHE SI ALZI IL SIPARIO

 

Attachments

Calendar

JANUARY 2020
M T W T F S S
 

1

2

3

4

5

6

789101112

13

14

15

16

171819
20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

 

Upcoming

CERIMONIA IN MEMORIA DI GIUSEPPE VERDI

Piazzale della Pace, Monumento a Giuseppe Verdi

27 January 2020

Stagione Lirica 2020

Scrivere d'opera

Ridotto del Teatro Regio di Parma

from 9 January to 6 May 2020

Festival Verdi is realised thanks to contributions from